Too Much

I sit under the vast expanse of the starry night sky –

Watching them glistening.

There was once a time

When all the storms ragingĀ from my insides subsided

By just looking at them.

But not tonight.

They seem too far.

Distant and unreachable.

Just like everything I’ve ever planned.

Just like everything I’ve ever wanted.

I close my eyes,

Willing to shut everything out.

But I held too much darkness within me

That closing my eyes makes no difference.

So I scream.

Unleashing the fury that was sitting there for so long.

I scream and scream and scream.

Hoping all the pain will fade as my voice starting to vanish.

Everything is just too much,

Everything is too much.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

