Psychological Facts

FUN FACT: Psychology is my 2nd choice as a profession.

Psychology, studying the mind/behavior, never fails to amaze me. The moment my sister discovered that I wrote Psychology as my 2nd choice on my enrollment paper, she laughed at me and said “Uy psychotic ka, tas mag-Psychology ka?” Ikr? Hahaha

So here are some psychological facts and quotations I found in internet, books, magazines, etc.
Another thing, this is supposed to be a continuous list.

  1. 24 hours after learning something, we forget two-thirds of it.  
    – Hermann Ebbinghaus
    61245321
  2. “The more you see it, the more you like it.”
    Couples grow to resemble each other over time because they express empathy through reflecting each other’s facial expressions; this leads to the formation of similar facial lines.
  3. “The intelligence of an individual is not a fixed quantity.”
    − Alfred Binet
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

