What You Deserve

BW-message-from-God

What’s that?

You’re not that person.

Oh no, don’t do that.

You don’t have to.

Calm that heart, dear.

What makes you think

that you need to be someone you’re not

to be noticed by that person?

What makes you think

that you have to do things you don’t want

to be accepted by that person?

Dear, don’t.

It hurts.

It hurts my heart to see you like that.

Didn’t you know how much of you I’ve seen?

I’ve seen you – wholly.

I’ve been there at your ugliest day,

at your most insecure self.

I’ve witnessed how those tears run down on your face.

I’ve heard all the hurtful words your mouth had spouted.

I have seen you raw.

And I love you.

Sweetheart, I love you.

I love you on days when you’re carefree as a wind,

As much as I love you on nights when you’re battling with yourself

and sometimes lose

I love you when you choose to face the day with hope and smile,

As much as I love you when all you want to do is give up.

Because you never did.

Because you still choose to fight

Even at times when you feel like everything is falling apart.

You see,

I love you at your lowest,

As much as I love you at your best.

What makes you think that someone can’t love you at your worst?

Dear, no.

You deserve more than that.

You deserve to be loved freely

And to be embraced all of you – flaws and all.

You deserve the love that I am giving you – not less than that.

And you deserve to love the way I love you.



Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

